The 20’s

What a difficult decade. Finding out who you are and what you’re supposed to be seems nearly impossible! Experience after experience has me at a fork in the road each time.

Of the six years I have so far encountered during this decade, there has been one thing I have learned forthrightly. Never let yourself succumb to a position in which you (the REAL you) doesn’t exist anymore. It’s all you have to go off of. And if it’s something you let go of, get ready to spin in circles. You will soon want off that ride…

That being said, I made a change. In fact, that change began last monday. I’ve spent all week contemplating what I am going to do with the rest of my life. When I heard the lyric quote from Bob Dylan’s “It’s alright, Ma”… it all made sense. Mr. Dylan sings “Plays wasted words, prove to warn, that he not busy being born is busy dying”.

So I’m going to get born busy..

Image

Leave a Reply

